Tuesday Nov 14, 2017
Cleveland ohio stna training classes
Phlebotomy Technician (CPT)
In less than two months you can earn your Phlebotomy Technician certificate and be
ready to working in the medical field as a phlebotomist. A Phlebotomy Technician is an
integral member of the medical laboratory team whose primary function is the collection
of blood samples from patients. As a Phlebotomy Technician, you may perform some
or all of the following tasks:

  • Perform basic phlebotomy procedures
  • Analyze information and make appropriate recommendations
  • Evaluate patients for ability to withstand venipuncture procedure
  • Explain procedures and answer patient questions
  • Perform basic point of care testing
  • Prepare blood, urine, and other body fluid specimens for testing
Register in Person

1. Stop in our office
(Open 9am - 5pm Monday - Friday)

2. Fill out an Application
(Applications can be picked up in person)

3. Pay tuition fee
Click here for payment options
We accept: Cash, Money Order, Checks, Visa, Mastercard, Amex, and Discover
Class Requirements
  • 18 years of age or older
  • High school diploma or GED
  • One-Step Tuberculosis Test
  • Government issued picture ID

Course Fee: $699
(includes tuition and textbook)

click here for payment options
Our Phlebotomy Technician program provides an exciting hands on approach to learning. By getting your Phlebotomy Technician
certificate at Med-Cert, you can quickly get your foot in the door or expand your skills in the medical field.

What can I do with this certification?
Upon successful completion of the course, each student  will be eligible to sit for the National Healthcareer Association (NHA) exam at our
Maple Heights facility. Once the student successfully completes the exam, he or she will be a Nationally Certified Phlebotomy Technician
through the NHA and ready to start an exciting new career as a Phlebotomist.
Two ways to register!
Register Online

1. Follow the link below to complete and submit the enrollment agreement, payment plan
option, transfer policy and secure application form and to submit
your payment online.

2. Once submitted, you will be redirected to the payment page to make your down
payment and reserve a place in the program of your choice.

3. After payment is received, a Med-Cert representative will send you an email within 72
hours (excluding holidays and weekends) to confirm receipt of your payment and go over
the next steps with you.

4. Prepare for your journey into an exciting new career!

We accept: Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express

Click here to enroll
7 Week - Evening Class
START DATE
END DATE
Registration
Deadline
CLASS HOURS
Tuesday Nov 27, 2018
Thursday Jan 17, 2019*
Nov 23
Tuesday, Thursday
6pm - 10pm
Tuesday Jan 29, 2019
Thursday Mar 14, 2019
Jan 25
Tuesday, Thursday
6pm - 10pm
Tuesday Mar 26, 2019
Thursday May 9, 2019
Mar 22
Tuesday, Thursday
6pm - 10pm
Tuesday May 21, 2019
Tuesday Jul 9, 2019
May 17
Tuesday, Thursday
6pm - 10pm
Tuesday Jul 16, 2019
Thursday Aug 29, 2019
Jul 12
Tuesday, Thursday
6pm - 10pm
Tuesday Sep 10, 2019
Thursday Oct 24, 2019
Sep 6
Tuesday, Thursday
6pm - 10pm
7 Week - Weekend Class
START DATE
END DATE
Registration
Deadline
CLASS HOURS
Saturday Dec 22, 2018
Sunday Feb 3, 2019
Dec 19
Saturday, Sunday
8am - 12pm
Saturday Feb 16, 2019
Sunday Mar 31, 2019
Feb 13
Saturday, Sunday
8am - 12pm
Saturday Apr 13, 2019
Saturday Jun 1, 2019
Apr 10
Saturday, Sunday
8am - 12pm
Saturday Jun 15, 2019
Sunday Jul 28, 2019
Jun 12
Saturday, Sunday
8am - 12pm
Saturday Aug 10, 2019
Sunday Sep 22, 2019
Aug 7
Saturday, Sunday
8am - 12pm
Weekday Day Class                7 Week - T/Th class
START DATE
END DATE
Registration
Deadline
CLASS HOURS
Tuesday Nov 27, 2018
Thursday Jan 17, 2019*
Nov 23
Tuesday, Thursday
9am - 1pm
Tuesday Jan 29, 2019
Thursday Mar 14, 2019
Jan 25
Tuesday, Thursday
9am - 1pm
Tuesday Mar 26, 2019
Thursday May 9, 2019
Mar 22
Tuesday, Thursday
9am - 1pm
Tuesday May 21, 2019
Tuesday Jul 9, 2019
May 17
Tuesday, Thursday
9am - 1pm
Tuesday Jul 16, 2019
Thursday Aug 29, 2019
Jul 12
Tuesday, Thursday
9am - 1pm
Tuesday Sep 10, 2019
Thursday Oct 24, 2019
Sep 6
Tuesday, Thursday
9am - 1pm
Jan 25
May 17
Nov 23
Jul 12
Sep 6
Mar 22