Tuesday Nov 14, 2017
Cleveland ohio stna training classes
Phlebotomy Technician (CPT)
In less than two months you can earn your Phlebotomy Technician certificate and be
ready to working in the medical field as a phlebotomist. A Phlebotomy Technician is an
integral member of the medical laboratory team whose primary function is the collection
of blood samples from patients. As a Phlebotomy Technician, you may perform some
or all of the following tasks:

  • Perform basic phlebotomy procedures
  • Analyze information and make appropriate recommendations
  • Evaluate patients for ability to withstand venipuncture procedure
  • Explain procedures and answer patient questions
  • Perform basic point of care testing
  • Prepare blood, urine, and other body fluid specimens for testing
Register in Person

1. Stop in our office
(Open 9am - 5pm Monday - Friday)

2. Fill out an Application
(Applications can be picked up in person)

3. Pay tuition fee
Click here for payment options
We accept: Cash, Money Order, Checks, Visa, Mastercard, Amex, and Discover
Class Requirements
  • 18 years of age or older
  • High school diploma or GED
  • One-Step Tuberculosis Test
  • Government issued picture ID

Course Fee: $699
(includes tuition and textbook)

click here for payment options
Our Phlebotomy Technician program provides an exciting hands on approach to learning. By getting your Phlebotomy Technician
certificate at Med-Cert, you can quickly get your foot in the door or expand your skills in the medical field.

What can I do with this certification?
Upon successful completion of the course, each student  will be eligible to sit for the National Healthcareer Association (NHA) exam at our
Maple Heights facility. Once the student successfully completes the exam, he or she will be a Nationally Certified Phlebotomy Technician
through the NHA and ready to start an exciting new career as a Phlebotomist.
Two ways to register!
Register Online

1. Follow the link below to complete and submit the enrollment agreement, payment plan
option, transfer policy and secure application form and to submit
your payment online.

2. Once submitted, you will be redirected to the payment page to make your down
payment and reserve a place in the program of your choice.

3. After payment is received, a Med-Cert representative will send you an email within 72
hours (excluding holidays and weekends) to confirm receipt of your payment and go over
the next steps with you.

4. Prepare for your journey into an exciting new career!

We accept: Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express

Click here to enroll
Weekday Day Class                8 1/2 Week - T/Th class
START DATE
END DATE
CLASS HOURS
 
Tuesday Nov 14, 2017
Thursday Jan 11, 2018
Tuesday, Thursday
9am - 1pm
 
Tuesday Jan 16, 2018
Tuesday Mar 13, 2018
Tuesday, Thursday
9am - 1pm
 
Tuesday Mar 20, 2018
Tuesday May 15, 2018
Tuesday, Thursday
9am - 1pm
 
Tuesday May 22, 2018
Tuesday Jul 17, 2018
Tuesday, Thursday
9am - 1pm
 
8 1/2 Week - Evening Class
START DATE
END DATE
CLASS HOURS
 
Monday Oct 9, 2017
Monday Dec 4, 2017
Monday, Friday
6pm - 10pm
 
Tuesday Nov 28, 2017
Tuesday Jan 23, 2018
Tuesday, Thursday
6pm - 10pm
 
Monday Dec 11, 2107
Monday Feb 12, 2018*
Monday, Friday
6pm - 10pm
*No class Christmas
& New Years Day
Tuesday Jan 30, 2018
Tuesday Mar 27, 2018
Tuesday, Thursday
6pm - 10pm
 
Monday Feb 19, 2018
Monday Apr 16, 2018
Monday, Friday
6pm - 10pm
 
Tuesday Apr 3, 2018
Tuesday May 29, 2018
Tuesday, Thursday
6pm - 10pm
 
Monday Apr 23, 2018
Friday Jun 22, 2018*
Monday, Friday
6pm - 10pm
*No class Memorial
Day
Tuesday Jun 5, 2018
Tuesday Jul 31, 2018
Tuesday, Thursday
6pm - 10pm
 
8 1/2 Week - Weekend Class
START DATE
END DATE
CLASS HOURS
 
Saturday Nov 18, 2017
Saturday Jan 20, 2018*
Saturday, Sunday
8am - 12pm
*No class
Christmas or New
Years Eves
Saturday Jan 27, 2018
Saturday Mar 24, 2018
Saturday, Sunday
8am - 12pm
 
Saturday Apr 7, 2018
Saturday Jun 2, 2018
Saturday, Sunday
8am - 12pm