Tuesday Nov 14, 2017
Cleveland ohio stna training classes
Phlebotomy Technician (CPT)
In less than two months you can earn your Phlebotomy Technician certificate and be
ready to working in the medical field as a phlebotomist. A Phlebotomy Technician is an
integral member of the medical laboratory team whose primary function is the collection
of blood samples from patients. As a Phlebotomy Technician, you may perform some
or all of the following tasks:

  • Perform basic phlebotomy procedures
  • Analyze information and make appropriate recommendations
  • Evaluate patients for ability to withstand venipuncture procedure
  • Explain procedures and answer patient questions
  • Perform basic point of care testing
  • Prepare blood, urine, and other body fluid specimens for testing
Register in Person

1. Stop in our office
(Open 9am - 5pm Monday - Friday)

2. Fill out an Application
(Applications can be picked up in person or downloaded below)

Click here to download an application packet (pdf. file)


3. Pay tuition fee
Click here for payment options
We accept: Cash, Money Order, Checks, Visa, Mastercard, Amex, and Discover

  • 18 years of age or older
  • High school diploma or GED
  • One-Step Tuberculosis Test
  • Government issued picture ID

Course Fee: $699
(includes tuition and textbook)

click here for payment options
Our Phlebotomy Technician program provides an exciting hands on approach to learning. By getting your Phlebotomy Technician
certificate at Med-Cert, you can quickly get your foot in the door or expand your skills in the medical field.

What can I do with this certification?
Upon successful completion of the course, each student  will be eligible to sit for the National Healthcareer Association (NHA) exam at our
Maple Heights facility. Once the student successfully completes the exam, he or she will be a Nationally Certified Phlebotomy Technician
through the NHA and ready to start an exciting new career as a Phlebotomist.
Two ways to register!
Register Online

1. Follow the link below to complete and submit the secure application form and submit
your payment online.

2. Once submitted, you will be redirected to the payment page to make your down
payment and reserve a place in the program of your choice.

3. After payment is received, a Med-Cert representative will send you an email within 72
hours (excluding holidays and weekends) to confirm receipt of your payment and go over
the next steps with you.

4. Prepare for your journey into an exciting new career!


We accept: Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express

Click here to complete a secure online application
Weekday Day Class                8 1/2 Week - Day Class
START DATE
END DATE
CLASS HOURS
 
Tuesday Mar 7, 2017
Tuesday May 2, 2017
Tuesday, Thursday
9am - 1pm
 
Tuesday May 9, 2017
Thursday Jul 6, 2017
Tuesday, Thursday
9am - 1pm
 
Tuesday Jul 11, 2017
Tuesday Sep 5, 2017
Tuesday, Thursday
9am - 1pm
 
Tuesday Sep 12, 2017
Tuesday Nov 7, 2017
Tuesday, Thursday
9am - 1pm
 
Tuesday Nov 14, 2017
Thursday Jan 11, 2018
Tuesday, Thursday
9am - 1pm
 
8 1/2 Week - Evening Class
START DATE
END DATE
CLASS HOURS
 
Tuesday Mar 14, 2017
Tuesday May 9, 2017
Tuesday, Thursday
6pm - 10pm
 
Monday Mar 27, 2017
Monday May 22, 2017
Monday, Friday
6pm - 10pm
 
Tuesday May 16, 2017
Thursday Jul 13, 2017
Tuesday, Thursday
6pm - 10pm
 
Monday Jun 5, 2017
Monday Jul 31, 2017
Monday, Friday
6pm - 10pm
 
Tuesday Jul 18, 2017
Tuesday Sep 12, 2017
Tuesday, Thursday
6pm - 10pm
 
Monday Aug 7, 2017
Friday Oct 6, 2017
Monday, Friday
6pm - 10pm
 
Tuesday Sep 19, 2017
Tuesday Nov 14, 2017
Tuesday, Thursday
6pm - 10pm
 
Monday Oct 9, 2017
Monday Dec 4, 2017
Monday, Friday
6pm - 10pm
 
8 1/2 Week - Weekend Class
START DATE
END DATE
CLASS HOURS
 
Saturday Mar 11, 2017
Sunday May 7, 2017
Saturday, Sunday
8am - 12pm
 
Saturday May 13, 2017
Saturday Jul 8, 2017
Saturday, Sunday
8am - 12pm
 
Saturday Jul 15, 2017
Saturday Sep 9, 2017
Saturday, Sunday
8am - 12pm
 
Saturday Sep 16, 2017
Saturday Nov 11, 2017
Saturday, Sunday
8am - 12pm